Beautiful losers

« The film focuses on the careers and work of a collective group of artists who since the 1990s began a movement in the art world using D.I.Y. aesthetics from skateboarding, graffiti and underground music such as punk rock and hip-hop.[4] The artists discussed and interviewed in the film include Thomas Campbell, Cheryl Dunn, Shepard Fairey, Harmony Korine, Geoff McFetridge, Clare Rojas, Barry McGee, Margaret Kilgallen, Mike Mills, Steven « Espo » Powers, Aaron Rose, Ed Templeton and Deanna Templeton. »

This film is a real influence for me and my art.
I really like this underground culture and Do it Yourself philosophy.
I also discover art thanks to skateboarding, and I’m still a huge fan of skateboarding (even if I don’t practice anymore)
It helped me to discover the art world and start to draw and paint.You can see the full documentary here (with spanish subtitles).

Cet article, publié dans art history, creativity, documental, video, est tagué , , , , . Ajoutez ce permalien à vos favoris.

Laisser un commentaire

